Ukrainians can travel to 124 countries – Kuleba

Ukrainians can travel to 124 countries – Kuleba

Ukrainian citizens can now travel to 124 countries, according to Minister of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine Dmytro Kuleba.

"As of today, 124 countries of the world are open to the citizens of Ukraine. Traveling is much freer this summer than last one," Kuleba said at an online briefing on Wednesday, July 28, an Ukrinform correspondent reports.

Among the popular tourist destinations, Albania, Bulgaria, Greece, Georgia, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Cuba, Maldives, UAE, Seychelles, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Croatia, and Montenegro have already been opened.

At the same time, Kuleba noted that the coronavirus pandemic continues.

In this context, he called on compatriots to observe sanitary rules while traveling and recalled that the Foreign Ministry has created an online map for travelers, where they can get accurate data on the conditions of entry or transit.

Most countries were reportedly closed to travel due to the COVID-19 pandemic.


Let’s get started read our news at facebook messenger > > > Click here for subscribe

While citing and using any materials on the Internet, links to the website not lower than the first paragraph are mandatory. In addition, citing the translated materials of foreign media outlets is possible only if there is a link to the website and to the website of a foreign media outlet. Citing and using materials in offline media, mobile apps, Smart TV are allowed only with written permission from Ukrinform. News and publications marked as "Advertisement" and "PR" and articles in the section "Releases" include promoted content, and an advertiser is responsible for the content.

© 2015-2021 Ukrinform. All rights reserved.

Website design Studio Laconica

Extended searchHide extended search
By period: