EU extends sanctions against representatives of Putin's regime

EU extends sanctions against representatives of Putin's regime

The European Union has extended for next six months the personal sanctions against Russian, Ukrainian and Crimean residents involved in encroachment on the independence, sovereignty and territorial integrity of Ukraine.

An Ukrinform correspondent learnt this from the Council of the European Union.

The sanctions list includes 150 people: Russian officials (including those from the inner circle of Russian President Vladimir Putin), Ukrainian participants in terrorist organizations in Donbas and Crimean representatives of the Russian regime, involved in the encroachment on Ukraine's independence, sovereignty and territorial integrity. The restrictive measures consist of asset freezes and travel bans.  In addition, assets of 37 Russian companies are frozen in the territory of the European Union.

As reported, these restrictive measures were introduced in March 2014 and were last extended in September 2016.


Let’s get started read our news at facebook messenger > > > Click here for subscribe

While citing and using any materials on the internet that are open to search systems, hyperlinks to not lower than the first paragraph are mandatory. Citing and using materials in ofline-media, mobile apps, SmartTV are allowed only with receipt of a written permission from "". News and publications marked "Advertisement" and articles in the block "Releases" include promoted content, and an advertiser is responsible for the content.

© 2015-2018 Ukrinform. All rights reserved.

Website design Studio Laconica
Extended searchHide extended search
By period:
*/ ?>