Health Ministry updates list of countries in ‘red’ and ‘green’ zones

Health Ministry updates list of countries in ‘red’ and ‘green’ zones

The Ministry of Health of Ukraine has updated the list of countries that are classified as "green zone" or "red zone" depending on a number of active COVID-19 cases per 100,000 population.

The list includes 194 states that are members of the World Health Organization (WHO), according to information on the Ministry's website.

In particular, Ukraine is in the "green zone", with 68.1 active COVID-19 cases per 100,000 population.

In general, the "green zone" includes 137 countries, including Bulgaria, Egypt, Turkey, Russia, Georgia, Serbia, Poland, Greece, Germany, Italy, Egypt, China, Austria, Czech Republic, etc. India, Kazakhstan and Belgium were also added.

At the same time, 57 countries remain the "red zone". Among them are the USA, Brazil, Israel, Spain, Moldova, Romania, Croatia, Montenegro, etc.

As of August 30, Ukraine reported 119,074 laboratory-confirmed COVID-19 cases, including 2,096 new cases recorded over the past 24 hours.


Let’s get started read our news at facebook messenger > > > Click here for subscribe

While citing and using any materials on the Internet, links to the website not lower than the first paragraph are mandatory. In addition, citing the translated materials of foreign media outlets is possible only if there is a link to the website and to the website of a foreign media outlet. Citing and using materials in offline media, mobile apps, Smart TV are allowed only with written permission from Ukrinform. News and publications marked as "Advertisement" and "PR" and articles in the section "Releases" include promoted content, and an advertiser is responsible for the content.

© 2015-2021 Ukrinform. All rights reserved.

Website design Studio Laconica

Extended searchHide extended search
By period: