Ukraine's government dismisses all deputy defense ministers

Ukraine's government dismisses all deputy defense ministers

The Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine has dismissed Volodymyr Havrylov, Rostyslav Zamlynskyi, Hanna Maliar, Denys Sharapov, Andrii Shevchenko and Vitalii Deineha as Ukraine's deputy defense ministers.

Taras Melnychuk, the permanent representative of the Cabinet of Ministers in the Verkhovna Rada, announced this on Telegram, Ukrinform reports.

Read also: Shmyhal expects Umerov to continue reforms in defense sector

According to him, Kostiantyn Vashchenko was dismissed as state secretary at the Ministry of Defense.

On September 5, the Ukrainian parliament dismissed Oleksii Reznikov as minister of defense and Rustem Umyerov as head of the State Property Fund.

On September 6, the parliament appointed Umerov as Ukraine's minister of defense.

Sign up for our free newsletter

Let’s get started read our news at facebook messenger > > > Click here for subscribe

While citing and using any materials on the Internet, links to the website not lower than the first paragraph are mandatory. In addition, citing the translated materials of foreign media outlets is possible only if there is a link to the website and to the website of a foreign media outlet. Citing and using materials in offline media, mobile apps, Smart TV are allowed only with written permission from Ukrinform. News and publications marked as "Advertisement" and "PR" and articles in the section "Releases" include promoted content, and an advertiser is responsible for the content.

© 2015-2023 Ukrinform. All rights reserved.

Website design Studio Laconica

Extended searchHide extended search
By period: