Ukraine’s Ambassador to Hungary Liubov Nepop chairs Danube Commission

Ukraine’s Ambassador to Hungary Liubov Nepop chairs Danube Commission

Ambassador of Ukraine to Hungary Liubov Nepop has been elected Chair of the Danube Commission for 2021-2023.

"For the first time in 70 years of membership, Ukraine has chaired the Danube Commission. Ukraine’s Ambassador to Hungary Liubov Nepop has been elected the Chair for 2021-2023. Ukraine's presidency is recognition of the authority of our country in the region and will promote its European integration and economic development," Minister of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine Dmytro Kuleba posted on Twitter.

The Danube Commission is an international intergovernmental organization established under the Convention regarding the Regime of Navigation on the Danube, signed in Belgrade on August 18, 1948.

The Commission’s member states are Austria, Bulgaria, Hungary, Germany, Moldova, Russia, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Ukraine, Croatia.

Belgium, Greece, Cyprus, North Macedonia, the Netherlands, Turkey, France, Montenegro, the Czech Republic are the observer countries.

Ukraine became a member of the Danube Commission on May 11, 1949.


Let’s get started read our news at facebook messenger > > > Click here for subscribe

While citing and using any materials on the Internet, links to the website not lower than the first paragraph are mandatory. In addition, citing the translated materials of foreign media outlets is possible only if there is a link to the website and to the website of a foreign media outlet. Citing and using materials in offline media, mobile apps, Smart TV are allowed only with written permission from Ukrinform. News and publications marked as "Advertisement" and "PR" and articles in the section "Releases" include promoted content, and an advertiser is responsible for the content.

© 2015-2021 Ukrinform. All rights reserved.

Website design Studio Laconica

Extended searchHide extended search
By period: