Kyiv city, 18 regions remain in red zone of COVID-19 restrictions

Kyiv city, 18 regions remain in red zone of COVID-19 restrictions

As of November 29, Kyiv city and 18 regions of Ukraine are in the red zone of epidemiological danger of COVID-19 spread, Ukrinform reports, referring to data provided by the Health Ministry of Ukraine.

In particular, Kyiv city, Vinnytsia, Volyn, Dnipropetrovsk, Donetsk, Zhytomyr, Zaporizhzhia, Ivano-Frankivsk, Kyiv, Luhansk, Lviv, Mykolaiv, Odesa, Rivne, Sumy, Kherson, Chernihiv, Cherkasy and Khmelnytskyi regions are included in the red zone of COVID-19 restrictions.

Kirovohrad, Ternopil, Chernivtsi and Kharkiv regions are in the yellow zone of quarantine restrictions, Zakarpattia and Poltava regions are in the orange zone.

As reported, Ukraine recorded 5,804 new COVID-19 cases on November 28. As many as 3,427,827 people in Ukraine have contracted coronavirus, 2,920,714 have recovered, and 85,414 have died since the pandemic began.


Let’s get started read our news at facebook messenger > > > Click here for subscribe

While citing and using any materials on the Internet, links to the website not lower than the first paragraph are mandatory. In addition, citing the translated materials of foreign media outlets is possible only if there is a link to the website and to the website of a foreign media outlet. Citing and using materials in offline media, mobile apps, Smart TV are allowed only with written permission from Ukrinform. News and publications marked as "Advertisement" and "PR" and articles in the section "Releases" include promoted content, and an advertiser is responsible for the content.

© 2015-2022 Ukrinform. All rights reserved.

Website design Studio Laconica

Extended searchHide extended search
By period: