Ukraine expands list of ‘red zone’ countries

Ukraine expands list of ‘red zone’ countries

The Ministry of Health of Ukraine has expanded the list of "red zone" countries due to the unfavorable situation with COVID-19.

The list includes 127 countries, according to information on the Ministry's website.

Thus, the number of "red zone" countries has almost doubled compared to the previous list. The updated list includes, in particular, Poland, Cyprus, Georgia, which were recently in the "green" list.

The "green zone" currently covers 66 countries, including Turkey, Egypt, Croatia, Italy, Greece, Sweden, Portugal, and the UK.

Additional quarantine rules come into force in Ukraine on August 1.

Border crossing: from the countries in the "green zone" - only a certificate of medical insurance is required. From countries in the "red zone" – a person needs a certificate of insurance + self-isolation for 14 days or PCR testing.


Let’s get started read our news at facebook messenger > > > Click here for subscribe

While citing and using any materials on the Internet, links to the website not lower than the first paragraph are mandatory. In addition, citing the translated materials of foreign media outlets is possible only if there is a link to the website and to the website of a foreign media outlet. Citing and using materials in offline media, mobile apps, Smart TV are allowed only with written permission from Ukrinform. News and publications marked as "Advertisement" and "PR" and articles in the section "Releases" include promoted content, and an advertiser is responsible for the content.

© 2015-2021 Ukrinform. All rights reserved.

Website design Studio Laconica

Extended searchHide extended search
By period: