Ukraine's visa-free regime with Ecuador enters into force on April 2

Ukraine's visa-free regime with Ecuador enters into force on April 2

The Ukrainian-Ecuadorian agreement on the mutual abolition of visa requirements enters into force on April 2, the Ukrainian Foreign Ministry has reported on Twitter.

"Citizens of Ukraine may stay in Ecuador without visas for a period not exceeding 90 days, renewable for another 90 days within one year from the date of first entry into Ecuador," the tweet reads.

The Ukrainian Foreign Ministry said that until the entry into force of the agreement, Ukrainian citizens continue to enjoy the right of visa-free travel to Ecuador for up to 90 days for tourist purposes under a previous unilateral decision of the Ecuadorian side.

Ukraine's Cabinet of Ministers approved a visa-free regime with Colombia and Ecuador on December 24, 2019.


Sign up for our free newsletter

Let’s get started read our news at facebook messenger > > > Click here for subscribe

While citing and using any materials on the Internet, links to the website not lower than the first paragraph are mandatory. In addition, citing the translated materials of foreign media outlets is possible only if there is a link to the website and to the website of a foreign media outlet. Citing and using materials in offline media, mobile apps, Smart TV are allowed only with written permission from Ukrinform. News and publications marked as "Advertisement" and "PR" and articles in the section "Releases" include promoted content, and an advertiser is responsible for the content.

© 2015-2023 Ukrinform. All rights reserved.

Website design Studio Laconica

Extended searchHide extended search
By period: