European Parliament confirms that Ukraine to get visa-free regime on June 11

27.04.2017 14:29 5512

The European Parliament confirms that a visa-free regime for travel of Ukrainian citizens to EU countries will be introduced on June 11.

Dariusz Rosati, the Chairman of the European Parliament's Delegation to the EU-Ukraine Parliamentary Association Committee, said this on Thursday, an Ukrinform correspondent reported.

"Starting from June 11 the European borders will be open for Ukraine," Rosati said.

He noted that Ukrainians deserved the visa-free regime with the EU.

As reported, the Committee of Permanent Representatives in the European Union (COREPER) approved on Wednesday the draft legislative act on including Ukraine in the list of the third countries whose nationals should not be in possession of visas when crossing the borders of the EU Member States.


While citing and using any materials on the internet that are open to search systems, hyperlinks to not lower than the first paragraph are mandatory. Citing and using materials in ofline-media, mobile apps, SmartTV are allowed only with receipt of a written permission from "". Materials marked Advertising are published based on the advertising rights.

© 2015-2017 Ukrinform. All rights reserved.

Website design Studio Laconica
Extended searchHide extended search
By period: