European Parliament to vote on legislative resolution regarding visa-free regime for Ukraine on April 6

17.03.2017 16:18 455

The European Parliament will vote on the legislative resolution on inclusion of Ukraine in the list of third countries, whose citizens can travel without visas to the Schengen area, at the plenary session on April 6.

This has been said in the draft agenda of the April session of the EU legislative body, according to an Ukrinform correspondent in Brussels.

On the eve of the voting day, on April 5, the members of the parliament will hold debates on the visa-free regime for Ukraine.

Then, according to the procedure, the resolution should be approved by the Council of the European Union, signed by the President of the European Parliament and the representative of the Maltese presidency of the EU, after that the document will come into force on the 21st day after publication.

As expected, the visa-free regime for Ukrainian citizens will come into force in the middle or the end of June.


Extended searchHide extended search
By period: