US Treasury expands sanctions against Russia

US Treasury expands sanctions against Russia

The US Treasury has announced the imposition of sanctions against 14 people, one agency of the Russian Federation, as well as changes to the restrictions already imposed against five individuals and four legal entities.

This is stated in the official statement by the Department of the Treasury's Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC), the press service of the United States Department of the Treasury reported.

It is noted that the decision was made in accordance with the requirements of the Countering America’s Adversaries Through Sanctions Act (CAATSA).


Let’s get started read our news at facebook messenger > > > Click here for subscribe

While citing and using any materials on the internet that are open to search systems, hyperlinks to not lower than the first paragraph are mandatory. Citing and using materials in ofline-media, mobile apps, SmartTV are allowed only with receipt of a written permission from "". Materials marked Advertising are published based on the advertising rights.

© 2015-2018 Ukrinform. All rights reserved.

Website design Studio Laconica
Extended searchHide extended search
By period: