Five more regions to move into red zone of COVID-19 restrictions – Liashko

Five more regions to move into red zone of COVID-19 restrictions – Liashko

Five more regions in Ukraine will move into the red zone of COVID-19 restrictions, according to Minister of Health Viktor Liashko.

"The State Commission on Technogenic and Environmental Safety and Emergencies at its next meeting will approve a decision to transfer five more regions to the red level of epidemiological danger: Zhytomyr, Luhansk, Lviv, Khmelnytskyi and Chernihiv regions," the minister said at a briefing on October 26, an Ukrinform correspondent reported.

He reminded that Rivne and Mykolaiv regions moved into the red zone of COVID-19 restrictions on October 26.

The red level of epidemiological danger remains in Dnipropetrovsk, Donetsk, Zaporizhzhia, Odesa, Sumy and Kherson regions.

"In total, there will be 13 regions with the red level of epidemiological danger. Let me remind you that during the spring wave [of COVID-19], the average time of a region in the red zone of epidemiological danger was 37 days," the minister added.

As Ukrinform reported, on October 25, Ukraine recorded 19,120 new COVID-19 cases and 734 coronavirus-related deaths.


While citing and using any materials on the Internet, links to the website not lower than the first paragraph are mandatory. In addition, citing the translated materials of foreign media outlets is possible only if there is a link to the website and to the website of a foreign media outlet. Citing and using materials in offline media, mobile apps, Smart TV are allowed only with written permission from Ukrinform. News and publications marked as "Advertisement" and "PR" and articles in the section "Releases" include promoted content, and an advertiser is responsible for the content.

© 2015-2024 Ukrinform. All rights reserved.

Website design Studio Laconica

Extended searchHide extended search
By period: