Cabinet changes Naftogaz board

Cabinet changes Naftogaz board

At an extraordinary meeting on September 27, the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine changed the composition of the Board of NJSC Naftogaz of Ukraine.

"Today, September 27, 2021, the Government appointed acting members of the Board of the National Joint Stock Company Naftogaz of Ukraine. The newly appointed managers are tasked to ensure the stable operation of the company and increase domestic gas production," the press service of the Ministry of Economy informs.

Thus, by the decision of the Government, the powers of Serhiy Pereloma and Yaroslav Tekliuk, members of the board of NJSC Naftogaz of Ukraine, were terminated.

The responsibilities of the members of the Board were devolved on Olena Boychenko, Naftogaz's Director of Human Resources and Social Policy, Vladyslav Volovyk, Adviser to the Chair of the Board, Mavrikiy Kaluhin, Adviser to the Chair of the Board on Gas Production, and Roman Chumak, Head of the Treasury Department.

As noted, the need for the Government to make technical decisions to ensure the stable operation of Naftogaz arose after the members of the company's supervisory board resigned on September 21.


Let’s get started read our news at facebook messenger > > > Click here for subscribe

While citing and using any materials on the Internet, links to the website not lower than the first paragraph are mandatory. In addition, citing the translated materials of foreign media outlets is possible only if there is a link to the website and to the website of a foreign media outlet. Citing and using materials in offline media, mobile apps, Smart TV are allowed only with written permission from Ukrinform. News and publications marked as "Advertisement" and "PR" and articles in the section "Releases" include promoted content, and an advertiser is responsible for the content.

© 2015-2021 Ukrinform. All rights reserved.

Website design Studio Laconica

Extended searchHide extended search
By period: