Kuleba: 13 more countries open borders for Ukrainian tourists

Kuleba: 13 more countries open borders for Ukrainian tourists

Ukrainian citizens can now travel to 39 countries during the coronavirus pandemic.

Foreign Minister Dmytro Kuleba said this at a briefing on Tuesday, July 21, an Ukrinform correspondent reported.

According to the minister, 13 more countries have opened borders for Ukrainian nationals over the past week, including Bulgaria, Slovenia, Ireland, the Maldives, the UAE, Antigua and Barbuda, Ecuador, Jamaica, Cambodia, Puerto Rico, the Comoros, Pakistan, and Saint Lucia.

At the same time, Kuleba stressed that certain requirements are set for entry into some countries and called on Ukrainian tourists to study the rules for crossing the border of a country before planning their trip.

As reported, on July 7, Foreign Minister Kuleba informed that 23 countries are open to Ukrainians during the coronavirus pandemic. These countries are Turkey, Serbia, Albania, North Macedonia, Montenegro, Belarus, Great Britain, the United States, Mexico, Egypt, Tunisia, the Republic of Korea, Iraq, Iran, Afghanistan, South Sudan, Ethiopia, Somalia, Kenya, Zambia, Tanzania, Burundi, and the Seychelles. To travel to some of them, Ukrainians need to obtain an entry visa.

On July 14, Foreign Minister Kuleba stated that the Bahamas and Lebanon were added to the list of countries that Ukrainians could visit amid the coronavirus pandemic.


Let’s get started read our news at facebook messenger > > > Click here for subscribe

While citing and using any materials on the Internet, links to the website ukrinform.net not lower than the first paragraph are mandatory. In addition, citing the translated materials of foreign media outlets is possible only if there is a link to the website ukrinform.net and to the website of a foreign media outlet. Citing and using materials in offline media, mobile apps, Smart TV are allowed only with written permission from Ukrinform. News and publications marked as "Advertisement" and "PR" and articles in the section "Releases" include promoted content, and an advertiser is responsible for the content.

© 2015-2020 Ukrinform. All rights reserved.

Website design Studio Laconica

Extended searchHide extended search
By period: