Health Ministry updates list of ‘red zone’ and ‘green zone’ countries

Health Ministry updates list of ‘red zone’ and ‘green zone’ countries

The Ministry of Health of Ukraine has updated the list of "red zone" and "green zone" countries.

According to the list available on the Ministry’s website, the "green zone" now covers such European countries as Albania, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Serbia, Croatia, Poland, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Austria and others.

Popular tourist destinations, Turkey and Egypt, are also in the "green zone."

Persons arriving from these countries do not have to undergo a 14-day medical observation.

People arriving from the "red zone" countries are required to undergo 14-day observation or self-isolate and sign up in the Dii Vdoma application.

If a person gets a PCR test for COVID-19 and receives a negative result, it is allowed to cease self-isolation.

As reported, the Cabinet of Ministers set the rate of 55 COVID-19 patients per 100,000 population to determine "red zone" and "green zone" countries.


Let’s get started read our news at facebook messenger > > > Click here for subscribe

While citing and using any materials on the Internet, links to the website not lower than the first paragraph are mandatory. In addition, citing the translated materials of foreign media outlets is possible only if there is a link to the website and to the website of a foreign media outlet. Citing and using materials in offline media, mobile apps, Smart TV are allowed only with written permission from Ukrinform. News and publications marked as "Advertisement" and "PR" and articles in the section "Releases" include promoted content, and an advertiser is responsible for the content.

© 2015-2021 Ukrinform. All rights reserved.

Website design Studio Laconica

Extended searchHide extended search
By period: