Over half of Zaporizhzhia region united in territorial communities

Over half of Zaporizhzhia region united in territorial communities

More than half of the territory of Zaporizhzhia region belongs to the united territorial communities.

This has been reported by the Information and Public Relations Department of the Zaporizhzhia Regional State Administration.

"In 2015-2017, 42 united territorial communities were created in Zaporizhzhia region. In particular, 153 local councils joined together, which makes up 51.17% of the total number of local councils existed before the reform. The territory of united territorial communities covers 52.99% of the total area of the region. More than 50% of the population of Zaporizhzhia region (excluding cities of regional importance) live exactly in the territories of the newly created communities," reads the report.


Let’s get started read our news at facebook messenger > > > Click here for subscribe

While citing and using any materials on the Internet, links to the website ukrinform.net not lower than the first paragraph are mandatory. In addition, citing the translated materials of foreign media outlets is possible only if there is a link to the website ukrinform.net and to the website of a foreign media outlet. Citing and using materials in offline media, mobile apps, Smart TV are allowed only with written permission from Ukrinform. News and publications marked as "Advertisement" and "PR" and articles in the section "Releases" include promoted content, and an advertiser is responsible for the content.

© 2015-2020 Ukrinform. All rights reserved.

Website design Studio Laconica

Extended searchHide extended search
By period: