Dnipro severs ties with Russian sister cities

Dnipro severs ties with Russian sister cities

Dnipro City Council has severed relations with sister cities of the Russian Federation.

Dnipro Mayor Borys Filatov posted this on Facebook page.

"The Dnipro City Council voted for the decision to severe relations with the sister cities of the Russian Federation," Filatov wrote.

Dnipro has ten sister cities, including Vilnius (Lithuania), Tashkent (Uzbekistan), Xi'an, Dalian (China), Thessaloniki (Greece), Zilina (Slovakia), Herzliya (Israel), Kutaisi (Georgia), as well as Krasnoyarsk and Samara (Russia).


Let’s get started read our news at facebook messenger > > > Click here for subscribe

While citing and using any materials on the internet that are open to search systems, hyperlinks to ukrinform.ua not lower than the first paragraph are mandatory. Citing and using materials in ofline-media, mobile apps, SmartTV are allowed only with receipt of a written permission from "ukrinform.ua". Materials marked Advertising are published based on the advertising rights.

© 2015-2017 Ukrinform. All rights reserved.

Website design Studio Laconica
Extended searchHide extended search
By period: