Government appoints three deputy defense ministers

Government appoints three deputy defense ministers

The Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine has appointed three deputies to Minister of Defense of Ukraine Rustem Umerov.

Taras Melnychuk, the government's representative in the Verkhovna Rada, reported this on Telegram, according to Ukrinform.

The government appointed Yuriy Dzhyhyr as deputy defense minister, Natalia Kalmykova as deputy defense minister, Kateryna Chernohorenko as deputy defense minister for digital development, digital transformations and digitalization.

As reported, on September 5, the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine dismissed Oleksiy Reznikov from the position of defense minister, and Rustem Umerov from the position of head of the State Property Fund.

Read also: President Zelensky holds Supreme CinC Staff meeting

On September 6, the parliament appointed Rustem Umerov as Ukraine’s defense minister.

On September 18, the government dismissed Volodymyr Havrylov, Rostyslav Zamlynskyi, Hanna Maliar, Denys Sharapov, Andrii Shevchenko, and Vitalii Deineha as Ukraine’s deputy defense ministers.

While citing and using any materials on the Internet, links to the website not lower than the first paragraph are mandatory. In addition, citing the translated materials of foreign media outlets is possible only if there is a link to the website and the website of a foreign media outlet. Materials marked as "Advertisement" or with a disclaimer reading "The material has been posted in accordance with Part 3 of Article 9 of the Law of Ukraine "On Advertising" No. 270/96-VR of July 3, 1996 and the Law of Ukraine "On the Media" No. 2849-Х of March 31, 2023 and on the basis of an agreement/invoice.

© 2015-2024 Ukrinform. All rights reserved.

Extended searchHide extended search
By period: