Four more countries join expanded EU sanctions over Kerch Strait Bridge

Four more countries join expanded EU sanctions over Kerch Strait Bridge

Ukraine and three other countries have joined the decision of the Council of the European Union to expand sanctions against those involved in the construction of the Kerch Strait Bridge, according to a statement posted on the website of the Council of the EU.

"The Candidate Countries Montenegro and Albania, and the EFTA country Norway, member of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine align themselves with this Council Decision," the statement said.

The issue concerns the decision of October 1 to add two individuals and four entities to the list of those individuals and entities subject to restrictive measures in respect of actions undermining or threatening the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine.

According to the statement, the countries "will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision."

"The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it," the statement reads.

Earlier, the United Kingdom and Switzerland joined the EU decision, including the said individuals in their sanctions lists.


Let’s get started read our news at facebook messenger > > > Click here for subscribe

While citing and using any materials on the Internet, links to the website not lower than the first paragraph are mandatory. In addition, citing the translated materials of foreign media outlets is possible only if there is a link to the website and to the website of a foreign media outlet. Citing and using materials in offline media, mobile apps, Smart TV are allowed only with written permission from Ukrinform. News and publications marked as "Advertisement" and "PR" and articles in the section "Releases" include promoted content, and an advertiser is responsible for the content.

© 2015-2020 Ukrinform. All rights reserved.

Website design Studio Laconica

Extended searchHide extended search
By period: