Ukraine joins EU sanctions against Russia

Ukraine joins EU sanctions against Russia

EU High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy Federica Mogherini has issued a declaration on the alignment of certain third countries with the European Council's decision concerning restrictive measures in view of Russia's actions destabilizing the situation in Ukraine.

The relevant notice has been published on the website of the European Council.

"On 21 December 2018, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2018/2078 [concerning restrictive measures in view of Russia's actions destabilizing the situation in Ukraine]. The Council Decision prolongs the restrictive measures for a further six months, until 31 July 2019. The Candidate Countries Montenegro and Albania, the EFTA country Norway, member of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine align themselves with this declaration. They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision. The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it," the document reads.

Let’s get started read our news at facebook messenger > > > Click here for subscribe

While citing and using any materials on the Internet, links to the website not lower than the first paragraph are mandatory. In addition, citing the translated materials of foreign media outlets is possible only if there is a link to the website and to the website of a foreign media outlet. Citing and using materials in offline media, mobile apps, Smart TV are allowed only with written permission from Ukrinform. News and publications marked as "Advertisement" and "PR" and articles in the section "Releases" include promoted content, and an advertiser is responsible for the content.

© 2015-2020 Ukrinform. All rights reserved.

Website design Studio Laconica

Extended searchHide extended search
By period: