Election commission registers four more candidates for Kyiv mayor

Election commission registers four more candidates for Kyiv mayor

The Kyiv City Election Commission has registered four more candidates for the post of Kyiv mayor.

The resolution on the registration has been posted on the Kyiv City Council’s website.

The election commission registered: Serhiy Prytula from the Holos (Voice) party, Oleksiy Kucherenko from the Batkivshchyna party, Yegor Firsov from the Ecological Alternative Party, and Diana Hrantseva (self-nominated).

As reported, the election commission earlier registered Andriy Palchevsky from the Palchevsky's Peremoha (Victory) Party, Iryna Vereshchuk from the Servant of the People party, Mykhailo Pozhyvanov from the Radical Party of Oleh Liashko, and Vitali Klitschko from the UDAR party.

The next local elections in Ukraine are scheduled for October 25, 2020.


Let’s get started read our news at facebook messenger > > > Click here for subscribe

While citing and using any materials on the Internet, links to the website ukrinform.net not lower than the first paragraph are mandatory. In addition, citing the translated materials of foreign media outlets is possible only if there is a link to the website ukrinform.net and to the website of a foreign media outlet. Citing and using materials in offline media, mobile apps, Smart TV are allowed only with written permission from Ukrinform. News and publications marked as "Advertisement" and "PR" and articles in the section "Releases" include promoted content, and an advertiser is responsible for the content.

© 2015-2020 Ukrinform. All rights reserved.

Website design Studio Laconica

Extended searchHide extended search
By period: