President Zelensky signs decree on sanctions against Putin

President Zelensky signs decree on sanctions against Putin

Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky has signed a decree on the implementation of the decision by the National Security and Defense Council of Ukraine (NSDC) of June 9, 2022 to impose sanctions on a number of Russian high-rank officials, including Russian President Vladimir Putin.

Relevant decree No. 400/2022 was published on the website of the Office of the President of Ukraine, an Ukrinform correspondent reports.

In particular, sanctions will be imposed on 35 individuals, including Russian President Vladimir Putin, Russia’s Presidential Press Secretary Dmitry Peskov, Russian Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin, Russian Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu, Secretary of the Security Council of Russia Nikolai Patrushev, Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov, etc.

Sanctions are introduced indefinitely.

A reminder that, on February 24, 2022, Russia initiated a full-scale invasion of Ukraine, starting a new phase in the armed aggression that had been lasting since 2014.


Let’s get started read our news at facebook messenger > > > Click here for subscribe

While citing and using any materials on the Internet, links to the website not lower than the first paragraph are mandatory. In addition, citing the translated materials of foreign media outlets is possible only if there is a link to the website and to the website of a foreign media outlet. Citing and using materials in offline media, mobile apps, Smart TV are allowed only with written permission from Ukrinform. News and publications marked as "Advertisement" and "PR" and articles in the section "Releases" include promoted content, and an advertiser is responsible for the content.

© 2015-2022 Ukrinform. All rights reserved.

Website design Studio Laconica

Extended searchHide extended search
By period: