VR renames four villages and one district in decommunisation efforts

14.07.2016 12:09 197

Legislators have adopted the resolution 4907 On renaming certain towns and villages in the Mykolaiv, Odesa, Kharkiv regions and Kominternovsky district of the Odesa region. The legislation was supported by 231 lawmakers, Ukrinform has reported.

The resolution envisages changing geographical names of two villages in the Mykolaiv region, one village in the Odesa region and a village in the Kharkiv region in compliance with decommunisation law.

Also, the resolution provides for renaming Kominternovsky district to Lymansky in the Odesa region.


Extended searchHide extended search
By period: