Ukraine joins agreement on Visegrad Four EU Battlegroup

07.06.2016 10:28 801

Ukrainian Defence Ministry has joined the technical agreement of the Visegrad Four countries on cooperation in form of a joint battlegroup.

This is reported by the press service of the Mission of Ukraine to the EU.

"The note on accession of the Ukrainian Defence Ministry to the Technical Agreement between the Defence Ministry of the Republic of Poland, the Defence Ministry of the Slovak Republic, the Defence Ministry of Hungary, the Defence Ministry of the Czech Republic on cooperation within the framework of the Visegrad Four EU Battlegroup, which is in a state of readiness for the EU in the first half of 2016, was signed at the NATO headquarters in Brussels," the statement reads.

Signing of the note completed legal settlement of the reached agreements, general commitments, policies and procedures, according to which the certain composition of the forces and means of the Armed Forces of Ukraine participate in the watch of the Visegrad Four EU Battlegroup.


Extended searchHide extended search
By period: